Report, Ranking after Day 2

Corey Cadby and Graham Usher became the latest players to win PDC Tour Cards at the 2023 Qualifying Schools on Friday.

Day Two of the Final Stage saw former World Youth Champion Cadby prevail at European Q School in Kalkar, while Usher came through UK Q School in Milton Keynes to secure a coveted Tour Card.

2018 UK Open runner-up Cadby produced a trio of ton-plus averages at the Wunderland to seal his return to the PDC circuit, defeating Karel Sedlacek 6-3 in Friday's final.
The Australian kicked off his campaign in stunning style, averaging 103 to whitewash Steven Morrison, before recovering from 5-3 down to deny Lukas Wenig in round two. The 27-year-old then eased past Kevin Blomme and Chris Landman to seal his spot in the last eight, where he produced his second ton-plus average of the day to dispatch Poland's Sebastian Bialecki. This set up a semi-final showdown against German prospect Pascal Rupprecht, and Cadby came from 4-3 down to prevail in a topsy-turvy tussle, landing five 180s as he won through in a last-leg decider. Cadby turned on the style in a high-quality tussle against Sedlacek, winning six of the last seven legs to triumph with a 101 average, registering winning legs of 13, 14, 13, 14 and 14 darts in the latter stages.
Czech star Sedlacek defeated Jelle Klaasen, Kenny Neyens and Maik Kuivenhoven to secure a five-point tally on Friday, which moves him into the provisional Tour Card places on the European Q School Order of Merit.
Elsewhere, Kuivenhoven registered three ton-plus averages in his bid to seal an immediate return to the ProTour, while German newcomer Rupprecht - a 22-year-old from Bielefeld - defeated Dutch duo Richard Veenstra and Gian van Veen to move top of the Order of Merit on seven points.
Daniel Klose produced the performance of the day in Kalkar, averaging 111.49 in his 6-2 demolition of Italy's Michele Turetta, landing a brace of ten-darters in the process.

Meanwhile, at the Marshall Arena, 49-year-old Usher produced a fine comeback to edge out Adam Warner 6-5 and seal a place on the professional circuit for the first time in his career by claiming Friday's automatic Tour Card at the UK Qualifying School.
Usher, a UK Open qualifier in 2009, recovered from 5-3 down to defeat Warner, producing legs of 14 and 15 darts in the closing stages to become part of the darting big time. After battling past Scotland's Jim McEwan in his opener, the Scarborough veteran dispatched Christopher Holt and Dylan Slevin in emphatic style, conceding just three legs across both games. Usher also accounted for Lee Budgen, Jarred Cole and Lee Evans to set up a blockbuster tie against former University of Sheffield star Warner, converting 136 and 81 finishes to triumph in Milton Keynes.

Warner whitewashed Ryan Murray, overcame 2022 World Youth Championship finalist Nathan Girvan and dumped out former World Youth Champion Keegan Brown in his run to the final, which catapults him to the top of the UK Q School Order of Merit.
Brown, a winner on the ProTour last year, defeated Mark McGeeney and Adam Hunt in reaching the semi-finals, while Evans made up the semi-final line-up, firing in a 104 average midway through the day.
Elsewhere, 2018 World Championship semi-finalist Jamie Lewis enjoyed an impressive run to the quarter-finals, alongside former Tour Card Holders Adam Hunt and Ryan Harrington.

Day Three of the 2023 PDC Qualifying Schools on Saturday will offer a further chance for players to win Tour Cards, with play commencing at 1200 CET in Kalkar and 1200 GMT in Milton Keynes. In addition to the daily Tour Card winners, a further 19 Tour Cards will be awarded on a pro-rata basis to players from the respective UK/European Qualifying School Final Stage Orders of Merit following Day Four - ten in Europe, and nine in the UK.

UK Qualifying School Order of Merit after the second day
RankName Leg-DiffLegs WonPoints
1Adam Warner18525
2Dom Taylor12415
3Ryan Harrington10505
4Adam Hunt14454
5Keegan Brown11454
6Lee Evans10374
7Nathan Girvan8454
8Stephen Burton7404
9Christian Perez6294
10Mark McGeeney5384
11John Henderson18403
12Andy Hamilton15373
13Scott Mitchell11363
14Jarred Cole9373
15Lee Budgen8363
16Conan Whitehead7313
17Jamie Lewis4353
18Fallon Sherrock 4293
19Nick Kenny11342
20Andy Boulton9332
21Graham Hall9322
22Luke Smith6272
23Dylan Slevin5282
24Scott Baker4262
25Jack Vincent42021
26Owen Bates2232
27Justin Hood2222
28Conor Heneghan0242
29Jack Main-1232
30Wayne Jones13261
31Lewis Gurney8251
32Scott Walters7271
33Alec Small5231
34Shaun Fox5231
35Peter Hudson4221
36Dan Read4211
37Shane Hayward4211
38Jake Jones3261
39Ian Jones2261
40Thomas Lovely2241
41Jim Walker2231
42Shaun McDonald2231
43Mike Warburton2221
44Adam Lipscombe-1221
45Shanes McGuirk-1181
46Matthew Dennant-1151
47David Pallett-1121
48Robert Thompson-2231
49Mark Challenger-2201
50Cliff Prior-2191
51Reece Robinson-4181

European Qualifying School Order of Merit after the second day
RankName Leg-DiffLegs WonPoints
1Pascal Rupprecht33627
2Maik Kuivenhoven30546
3Owen Roelofs15546
4Ronny Huybrechts21436
5Karel Sedlacek7395
6Andy Baetens20464
7Daniel Klose17334
8Jacques Labre8394
9Niels Zonneveld6354
10Jelle Klaasen15393
11Gian van Veen14353
12John Michael 13393
13Toni Alcinas13353
14Richard Veenstra12373
15Thibault Tricole12363
16Derk Telnekes11383
17Franz Roetzsch10353
18Sebastian Bialecki7303
19Kenny Neyens3323
20Patrick Tringler-2283
21Robbie Knops9312
22Chris Landma7312
23Marcel Hausotter7272
24Ricardo Perez-Ibarra6292
25Jeffrey de Zwaan5312
26Max Hopp5312
27Nick Crouwel-1302
28Markus Kessler-2242
29Jeroen Mioch10271
30Jacob Taylor10261
31Berry van Peer5251
32Benjamin Pratnemer4191
33Teemu Harju3271
34Jose Marques3191
35Arjan Konterman2241
36Tytus Kanik1221
37Davy Proosten1191
38Michele Turetta1171
39Benito van de Pas0241
40Francois Schweyen0201
41Kevin Blomme-1181
42Roy van de Griendt-1171
43Jonas Masalin-3171
44Marcel Gerdon-4181
45Roemer Mooijman-4181
46Ryan de Vreede-4171
47Jamie Lwarence-581
48Patrick van den Boogarrd-7131

Contact © Global Darts. All Rights Reserved. Impressum