Players Championship Finals

The Players Championship Finals are a PDC tournament which was first played in 2009. The participants of the tournament are the Top 32 players of the PDC Pro Tour Order of Merit, to which only count the Pro Tour tournaments.

2009 and 2010 the PDC for this tournament returned to the Circus Tavern in Purfleet where till 2007 the PDC World Championship was played. 2011 the tournament moved to the Doncaster Dome in Doncaster. In 2012 it will played in the Butlins resort in Minehead.

During the tournaments legs are played - Best of 11 in the first round, Best of 15 in round two, in the quarterfinals Best of 17, in the semi-finals Best of 19 and in the final Best of 25.

The Players Championship Finals were after the World Championship the first tournament of the year. To get into more reasonable rhythm nearer the date of the last Players Championships played in a year in 2011 the tournament was played twice and is from 2012 the last Major before the World Championship and after the Grand Slam.
In the first year the main sponsor was the betting company Coral. Then Totesport was the main sponsor followed by Cash Converter. At the moment the tournament is sponsored by Ladbrokes.

2009Phil Taylor16:9Robert Thornton
2010Paul Nicholson13:11Mervyn King
2011Phil Taylor13:12Gary Anderson
2011/2Kevin Painter13:9Mark Webster
2012Phil Taylor13:6Kim Huybrechts
2013Michael van Gerwen11:7Phil Taylor
2014Gary Anderson11:6Adrian Lewis
2015Michael van Gerwen11:6Adrian Lewis
2016Michael van Gerwen11:3Dave Chisnall
2017Michael van Gerwen11:2Jonny Clayton
2018Daryl Gurney11:9Michael van Gerwen
2019Michael van Gerwen11:9Gerwyn Price
2020Michael van Gerwen11:10Mervyn King
2021Peter Wright11:10Ryan Searle
2022Michael van Gerwen11:6Rob Cross
2023Luke Humphries11:9Michael van Gerwen

Price Money
WinnerRunner-UpSemi-FinalQuarterfinalLast 16Last 32Last 64
2012/1360 000 Pound24 000 Pound15 000 Pound10 000 Pound6000 Pound3000 Pound-
201565 000 Pound35 000 Pound17 000 Pound11 500 Pound7000 Pound4000 Pound-
201675 000 Pound35 000 Pound20 000 Pound11 500 Pound7500 Pound5000 Pound2000 Pound
2017/18100 000 Pound40 000 Pound23 000 Pound12 500 Pound8000 Pound5000 Pound2500 Pound
2019/20/21100 000 Pound50 000 Pound25 000 Pound15 000 Pound10 000 Pound5000 Pound2500 Pound

Contact © Global Darts. All Rights Reserved. Impressum